European Commission

The European Commission is one of the main institutions of the European Union, along with the Council of the European Union, the European Parliament and the European Council.

Established by the 1957 Treaty of Rome, it is composed of one European Commissioner per Member State, i.e., 27 Commissioners.


  • Type of structure : Institution
  • Business sector : administration
  • Geographical area : Europe
  • More information : website